Central/Southeast Region

WELCOME to the Central/Southeast Ohio HSTW web page.

    What’s Making News!

The Central/SE Region recognizes the following schools for their commitment to school improvement:

  • Buckeye Valley Middle School – for implementing “Power of ICU” to monitor missing assignments and moving toward standards-based grading.
  • Shenandoah High School – for their “Culture Shook” program that allows students to  share experiences with suburban and urban students from Worthington and Whitehall-Yearling High Schools.
  • Wellston Middle School – for their PBIS program and implementation of the “Thriving Learning Communities” program.

  About the Ohio HSTW CSE Region

The Central/Southeast region encompasses 25 counties in central, southern and southeastern Ohio.  The regional office serves approximately 50 high schools, career centers, middle grades , community and alternative schools that are implementing or exploring the HSTW/MMGW school improvement frameworks. Services provided for CSE Ohio schools include:

  • Coaching services individualized to school needs.
  • Distribution of pertinent resources.
  • Opportunities for sites to share and collaborate on best practices.
  • Professional development onsite, regionally and virtually.
  • Support for meeting deadlines and completing requirements.

The CSE region supports the statewide work of HSTW/MMGW by:

  • Managing the www.ohiohstw.org website.
  • Maintaining a statewide database of HSTW district/school contacts and related data.
  • Providing brochures, posters, etc. as HSTW information is revised and updated.

  Meet Our Team! Click Here

  Virtual PD Opportunities: Click Here

  Our Schools: Click Here

Regional Resources: Click Here

Scroll to Top